Yo La Tengo’s new album ‘Stuff Like That There’ to be released in August

Yo La Tengo has announced a new cover album. Yet unlike their 2009 album under the name Condo Fucks, Fuck book (a reference to their own Fake book) however, this one is under their own name. It’s called Stuff like that over there, and it’s released on August 28, via Matador. The album features covers of songs by The Cure, Hank Williams, Sun Ra and The Lovin ‘Spoonful, in addition to reworking some of their own older tracks. Below, listen to “Automatic Doom,” a cover of a song by a band called Special Pillow, which starred Yo La Tengo’s James McNew.

Yo La Tengo’s most recent album is from 2013 Disappear.

Yo La Tengo Stuff like that over there track list:

1 my heart is not there (Darlene McCrea)
2 wanking
3 i’m so lonely i could cry (hank williams)
4 All Your Secrets (remake of the song by Popular songs)
5 The Ballad of Red Buckets (remake of the song by Electr-o-pura)
6 Friday I’m in love (The Cure)
7 before we stop to think (Great Plains)
8 Butchie’s Tune (The Lovin ‘Spoonful)
9 Automatic doom (special pillow)
10 For a while
11 I can feel the ice melt (Parliaments)
12 Naples (Antietam)
13 Deeper Into Movies (remake of the I can hear the heart beat as one)
14 Someone’s in Love (Cosmic Rays with Le Sun Ra and Arkestra)

Jeff Terich

Jeff Terich is the founder and publisher of Treble. He has been writing about music for 20 years and has been featured in American Songwriter, Bandcamp Daily, Reverb, Spin, Stereogum, uDiscoverMusic, VinylMePlease and a few others that he is forgetting right now. He’s still not fed up.

Source link

Previous An A-Z glossary of Orange is the new black for season 2
Next Yo La Tengo: Stuff Like That Over There Album Review

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *