Pat Ward Wins Fulton Speedway Modified Functionality in Dramatic Way – Oswego County Today

Pat Ward Modified Feature Winner

By Dave Medler

FULTON, NY – It has been said in racing that the most important lap to lead is the last. That’s exactly what Pat Ward did on Saturday night at Fulton Speedway with the hugely popular victory in the DIRTcar 358 Modified feature.

Ward started the 35-lap race in 15th and methodically entered the top ten. Towards the end of the feature film, Ward made his way to third place and got a first look at the tough battle between Joe Shields and Roy Bresnahan, who traded heads throughout the feature film. .

In the final lap, Shields, who were looking for their first victory at Fulton, and Bresnahan were running hard with veteran Ward ready to jump on the mistakes of the first two.

In turns three and four, controllers saw Bresnahan and Shields make contact, putting both cars out of shape. The contact left Pat Ward with just enough room downstairs to move straight into the winning lane. Joe Shields, Roy Bresnahan, Jimmy Phelps and Todd Root round out the top five.

A strong group of Modifieds entered the pits, setting up four qualifying races and a B-Main to define the starting function of 32 cars. Tim Sears Jr. and Ron Davis III have found themselves upside down in separate incidents. The two drivers got out of their car and did well.

Almost 50 DOT Foods DIRTcar Sportsman were in the pits, bringing with them six qualifying races to set a 25-lap characteristic pair.

In the first feature film, Jake Davis would lead the first 6 laps in a side-to-side battle with Jack Meeks taking the lead on lap 7 using the top of the track.

Meeks and Davis were in a two-car breakaway up front and it looked like the doubled traffic could play a role in the finish. Just as the two reached the back of the field, the yellow waved his hand on lap 14, giving the cars in front a clear track until the finish.

When the race turned green, Amy Holland moved up to second and set her sights on Meeks. On lap 18 Holland was able to ride under and by Meeks to become the new leader. One lap later and still in the lead, Meeks would regain the lead. In the last few laps, Meeks held Brandon Carvey by a narrow 0.234 second for the ladies. Amy Holland, Wade Chrisman and Jake Davis round out the top five.

Sportsman’s second characteristic would see Mike Root leading the first 4 laps when a yellow slows the field down. In the restart, Rick Miller would take the lead.

Miller would open up a lead as he put some distance between himself and the rest of the top five when that lead wore off with a yellow in round 9. The restart would see Alan Fink and Matt Janczuk move up to second and third and set their sights on the leader Rick Miller.

Fink was using the top of the track to reach first place on lap 12. Just when it looked like Alan Fink was going to take the three second lead, yellow was waving his hand to set up a green and white finish. Fink would pass Rick Miller on the ladies by 1.209 seconds. Points leader Matt Janczuk, Chris Mackey and JJ Courcy completed the top five.

The 20 laps Billy Whittaker Cars & Trux RUSH Late Model saw Max Hill lead the first 6 laps before points leader and final winner Chad Homan took the lead. Once ahead, Homan set off for victory, winning 7.437 seconds over Bret Belden. Harry Halliday, Kevan Cook and Sean Beardsley round out the top five.

The 15-lap E&V Energy Novice Sportsman feature saw Austin Cooper and Buddy Leathley perform at the front of the field in a two-car breakaway. After tracking down Cooper, Leathley pulled off the winning pass in the 6th round, then strode to victory, his second of the year. Austin Cooper, Dwight Nichols, Brianna Murtaugh and Jason Breezee finished second to fifth.

Kyle Demo would lead the first 7 rounds of the 15 round AmeriCU Credit Union Mod Lite feature. On lap 8, the division’s most victorious driver, Justin Williams, would take the lead by a few inches at the pole. The rest of the race, Williams would fend off Demo and Clayton Brewer for the win. Tucker Halliday and Brad Harris completed the top five.

This Saturday, August 28, Burke’s Home Centers and Burdick Ford will present one of the fan favorite events each racing season when the King’s Smash ‘Em Crash’ Em demo derbies return for another blockbuster demo derby with a 4- and 6-winner of $ 1,000. Cylinder demo and a $ 750 minivan and light truck junk race up for grabs. The race on the race track will feature DIRTcar Modifieds, DIRTcar Sportsman, Late Models and Novice Sportsman.
Admission to the adult grandstand is $ 20 and all people 18 and under are admitted free. Admission to the pit is $ 35. The pits open at 4:00 p.m. Grandstands 5:00 p.m. Race 19h00.

For questions and for marketing opportunities, contact Cory Reed at (315) 593-6531 or [email protected] For all the latest speedway news and events, visit and like the speedway’s social media pages.

Results of the Ingles performance night at Speedway on August 21

(Tracey Road Equipment DIRTcar Small Block Modifieds 35 Laps) – PAT WARD, Joe Shields, Roy Bresnahan, Jimmy Phelps, Todd Root, Larry Wight, Mike Stanton Jr., Dave Marcuccilli, Ryan Richardson, Jackson Gill, Lucas Fuller, Bob Henry Jr ., Colton Wilson, Tommy Collins, Corey Barker, Glenn Forward, RJ Tresidder, Chris Cunningham, Justin Crisafulli, Matt Meade, Ron Davis III, Marshall Hurd, Jeff Taylor, Tim Sears Jr., Jeff Sykes, Jordan Kelly, Dylan Zacharias , Andrew Ferguson, Nick Krause, Chris Bonoffski, Joel Hall, DNS Jim Walsh.

(Modified B-Main 4Q) – Tim Sears Jr., Bob Henry Jr., Dave Marcuccilli, Colton Wilson, Tommy Collins, Jordan Kelly, Glenn Forward, Matt Meade, Chris Cunningham, Joel Hall, Jim Walsh, Chris Bonoffski, AJ Kingsley , DNS Sean Beardsley, Jordan McCreadie.

(DOT Foods DIRTcar Sportsman # 1 – 25 laps) – JACK MEEKS, Brandon Carvey, Amy Holland, Wade Chrisman, Jake Davis, Brett Draper, Mike Button, Richie Riggs, Austin Germino, AJ Miller, Josh Amodio, Rachel Zacharias, Kearra Backus , Kelly Smith, Fire Swamp, Tim Falter, Taylor Doxtater, Jamie Kamrowski, Emmett Waldron, Cody Manitta, Dorian Wahdan, Dave Moyer, Tyler Corcoran, DNS Kyle Devendorf, Steve Marshall.

(NAPA Chase Elliott Auto Parts Award) – Austin Germinio.

(DOT Foods DIRTcar Sportsman # 2 – 25 laps) – ALAN FINK, Rick Miller, Matt Janczuk, Chris Mackey, JJ Courcy, Ryan Dolbear, Richard Murtaugh, Quinn Wallis, Jimmy Moyer, Andrew Buff, Joe Kline, Brock, Pinkeson, Mike Root, Steve Schrader, Bentley Gray, Tim Gareau, Chris Bonoffski, Mike Phelps, Brett Sears, Jeff Prentice, Edward Lukas, Matt Kitts, Jacob Dupra, Matt Richardson.

(Chase Elliott NAPA Auto Parts Award) – Jimmy Moyer.

(Billy Whittaker Cars & Trux RUSH Late Models 20 Laps) – CHAD HOMAN, Bret Belden, Harry Halliday, Kevan Cook, Sean Beardsley, Dave Moyer, Todd Chapman, Chris Fleming, Max Hill, Mike Kazmierczak.

(E&V Energy Novice Sportsman 15 laps) – BUDDY LEATHLEY, Austin Cooper, Dwight Nichols, Brianna Murtaugh, Jason Breezee, Savannah Laflair, Josh Fellows, Mikey Wight, Tayvyn Marino, Jason Lopes, Larry Taylor, Scott Kline, DNS Paul DeRuyter.

(AmeriCU Credit Union Mod Lites 15 laps) – JUSTIN WILLIAMS, Kyle Demo, Clayton Brewer, Tucker Halliday, Brad Harris, Mike Mullen, Tom Mackey, Harley Brown, Joe Garafolo, Roger Olschewske, Jason Premo, Sam Usborne, Jack Lyon, Scott Sharpe, Wayne Dibble, Casey Sykes, DNS Tristan Dibble.

Source link

Previous 'Black Widow' Helps Disney Raise $ 125 Million In Online Revenue
Next PBT Technical Analysis of Permian Basin Royalties

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *