Culture’s Biggest Night: Live Updates from the 2021 BET Awards | Celebrities



Lil Nas X turns audiences on with ‘Montero’

10:10 p.m. ET / 7:10 p.m. PT: Culture’s Biggest Night had many great performances. One of them was Lil Nas Xthe performance of his hit “MONTERO“his second number one Billboard 100 hit after his breakout overhead”Old town road. “

In his performance, he took the stage dressed in an Egyptian pharaoh’s outfit. He paid homage to Michael jackson‘s 1992 “Remember the time“, and ended the performance with a surprise that no one saw coming, but which suited Pride Month!

Roddy Ricch performs his hit “Late At Night”

10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT: Roddy Ricch never fails to impress. He performed his most recent single, “Late at night, in tribute to Michael jackson‘s Polar. He showed up, dressed in all white, including his white sunglasses, as he electrified the audience.

Jazmine Sullivan performs with Maxine Waters and Ari Lennox, then wins album of the year

9:20 p.m. ET / 6:20 p.m. PT: “Get my time back!” said the representative. Maxine Waters, delivering his signature phrase at the BET Awards to launch Jazmine Sullivanwith R&B singer Ari Lennox.

Sullivan went on to win Album of the Year and gave a touching speech. The artist took the stage with her mother and revealed her mother was diagnosed with breast cancer two years ago. “But God is so faithful to us,” she said. “My mother is now in remission.”

It’s been a big night for Megan

9:20 p.m. ET / 6:20 p.m. PT: After a stunning performance and the award for best video, Megan Thee Stallion took home the award for best female hip-hop artist. Other nominees in this category included Cori Leray, Doja cat and Saweetie.

For all the winners of the evening, click here.

Tyler the Creator Makes his BET Awards Debut

9:20 p.m. ET / 6:20 p.m. PT: One of the night’s unique performances came from Tyler the creator. He recreated the windy, outdoor ensemble from his music video from his single “Lumberjack” and certainly made his mark on his very first appearance at the BET Awards.

Video of the Year goes to Megan Thee Stallion

9:20 p.m. ET / 6:20 p.m. PT: The victories are linked for Megan you stallion at the BET Awards. The most famous artist of the evening added another statue to his collection with the video of the year award, for “WAP”. she thanked Cardi B for “putting it on WAP,” which set the internet on fire when it debuted last year. At the Grammys, the duo put on a performance from their hit collaboration that still gets people talking, but with pregnant Cardi likely in need of a break after working overtime during her performance earlier that night, Meg the maintained for both while accepting the price.

For all the winners of the evening, click here.

Megan Thee Stallion gives electric performance of “Thot Sh * t”

8:50 p.m. ET / 5:50 p.m. PT: Megan you stallion showed us why she’s up for several awards this year. She delivered an electrifying performance of her latest single “Thot shit” it proves that this small group artist never fails to deliver. Megan has already won two awards – Best Video and Best Female Hip-Hop Artist – and is competing for Best Collaboration, as well as the coveted Best Album of the Year.

Best Female R & B / Pop Artist Goes To HER

9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT: In a field of competitors that included Beyonce and Jazmine Sullivan, HER won the BET Award for Best Female R & B / Pop Artist.

HER was literally a group of a woman at the awards ceremony during her performance, playing all the instruments herself.

DaBaby rocked the house

8:40 p.m. ET / 5:40 p.m. PT: DaBaby took the stage at the BET Awards and made the audience jam. He’s competing in several different categories tonight, including best male hip-hop artist and album of the year.

Andra Day wins Best Actress award

8:40 p.m. ET / 5:40 p.m. PT: André Day won the award for Best Actress against a group of nominees including veterans like Viola Davis and Angela Bassett for his role as Billie Vacation in the Lee daniels-movie made The United States vs. Billie Holiday.

“I really didn’t expect it,” said a stunned Day, who was nominated for an Oscar for playing the blues legend in her first leading role in a movie.

For all the winners of the evening, click here.

Silk Sonic wins Best Group Award

8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT: Silk Sonic’s Bruno Mars and Anderson .Paak won the trophy for best group at the BET Awards.

“To the fans who are patiently waiting, Andy and I promise you it will be worth the wait,” Mars said of the band’s upcoming debut album. “To all of you,” he added.

For all the winners of the evening, click here.

Cardi B is pregnant!

8:20 p.m. ET / 5:20 p.m. PT: Cardi B amazed her fans with a big surprise at the BET Awards. The rapper showed off her baby bump with a surprise appearance during the Migos performance. Congratulations, Cardi and Offset on baby # 2!

Taraji P. Henson Kicks off BET Awards by Recognizing Black Queens with Literal Flowers

8:10 p.m. ET / 5:10 p.m. PT: “Tonight you are going to get 100 percent of our complete darkness,” host Taraji P. Henson told the audience gathered for the 2021 BET Awards, adding that this year we especially celebrate black women.

“Celebrating black women is not a fad or a trend. It’s an eternal mood, okay, ”Henson continued. Then, swearing to give flowers to black women, she literally handed out roses to queens in the audience, including Maxine Waters, Issa Rae and Zendaya.

Kirk Franklin and Lil Baby start the party

8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT: Gospel music icon Kirk franklin and hip hop star little baby kicked off the BET Awards with a powerful opening performance of their collaborative success “We win.”

“Don’t you know you are black and beautiful,” Franklin told the audience, in keeping with the theme of the celebration night for black people, and especially black women.

Zendaya stuns in a lapel dress as a tribute to Beyonce

7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT: Zendaya used her moment on the BET Awards red carpet to pay tribute to an icon, and social media took notice. the Malcolm & Marie stunned actress in an airy purple and green dress, it’s clearly a tribute to the Versace look that Beyonce worn at the 2003 BET Awards.

Bree Runway wins Best New International Act award

7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT: Congratulations to the first winner of the evening!

Bree track won Viewer’s Choice: Best New International Act. The British artist faced competition from France, Nigeria, South Africa and Brazil.

Award presenter Terrence J said Runway couldn’t be at the awards show this year, so he accepted it on his behalf.

For all the winners of the evening, click here.

Lil Nas X shows off slamming outfits on the red carpet

6:45 p.m. ET / 3:45 p.m. PT: Lil Nas X graced the red carpet at the BET Awards in not one, but two stunning outfits. The first was a breathtaking dress in cream and pastel blue:

Soon after, the rapper quickly changed his outfit to a pantsuit with Elvis vibrations:

the “Montero” the singer will perform during the show later this evening.

For more red carpet looks, click here.

2021 BET Awards start with celebrities walking the red carpet

6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT: The biggest night of culture is underway! The power of the black stars was in the spotlight with celebrities walking the red carpet for the 2021 BET Awards at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

Award-winning actress Taraji P. Henson, which animates the festivities of the evening, made a dazzling appearance. Lil Nas X and Coi Leray also walked on the mat and did not disappoint. These are just a few of the stars of tonight, and more as the red carpet rolls on!

The theme for this year is “Year of the Black Woman”. Stay with us throughout the evening as we post some must-see moments.

For more red carpet looks, click here.

(Photo: Bennett Raglin / Getty Images for BET)



Source link

Previous Canadiens-Lightning in Stanley Cup Final - The Denver Post
Next Karen Telleen-Lawton: a dilettante's delight | Homes and Lifestyle

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *